My Jaguars Journal Week 3 – Addendum

Maurice Jones-Drew Taking Care of  - Courtesy My Private Colection

Maurice Jones-Drew Taking Care of – Courtesy My Private Colection

It is now time for me to eat crow. Maurice Jones-Drew, your performance in the Jacksonville Jaguars victory over the Indianapolis Colts was fantastic. You reported to the team physically able to perform, not hiding an injury, and are apparently getting on the same page as your team mates. I salute you, and I apologise for my comments about your holdout.

You are an asset to the team, you are the franchise now, and are carrying a huge load. 150 + rushing is quite the feat in todays National Football League. You are on pace to be the best running back of the year again this year, as you did last year. Keep up the great work.

I am positive Mr. Khan will give you a dream contract in the offseason. If he does not, I will be yelling the loudest about it, and picketing the stadium for you.

Thanks Maurice, you are an incredible football player!

mark

Leave a comment

Filed under Florida, Football, Jacksonville, Jacksonville Florida, Jacksonville Jaguars, Local, National Football League, Sports, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

